Skip to main content
All Counselors
Words of encouragement

School Counselors Information & Resources

Hello Community! OUESD Counselors are committed to helping support students, families, and staff members during this unprecedented time in our lives. It is a difficult time for many and by sticking together, supporting each other, and finding ways to stay connected, we will make it through. We know there is a lot of anxiety during this time from all parties. Teachers are trying to figure out how to best support their students, parents are trying to figure out how to navigate this new home life, and we all need a little patience and forgiveness. Only by working together can we be successful...  

Be SAFE . . . Be RESPECTFUL . . . Be RESPONSIBLE . . .


 

Contact Information:

Delta Vista Middle School
Jill Sprenkel: jsprenkel@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 925-567-3467 (feel free to text) 
available M-F from 11:00am - 12:00pm

O’Hara Park Middle School
Laura Delgado Madriz: ldelgadomadriz@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 925-237-1895 (feel free to text) 
available M-F from 1:00pm - 2:00pm 

Almond Grove Elementary School 
Leilani Liu: lliu@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 925-322-0039 (feel free to text) 
available M-F from 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Gehringer Elementary School 
Faviola Diaz: fdiaz@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 925-625-7070 ext. 4228 
available M-F from 11:00am - 12:00pm

Laurel Elementary School District
Erin Turner: eturner@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 707-400-0574 (feel free to text) 
available M-F from 11:00am - 12:00pm

Oakley Elementary School 
Tiffannie Montaque-Jenkins: tmontaque-jenkins@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 510-730-0517 
available by phone M-F from 8:30am-9:30am

Summer Lake Elementary & Iron House Elementary
Yolanda Villasenor: yvillasenor@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 925-625-6825 ext 4785 
available by phone M-F from 11:00am - 12:00pm

Vintage Elementary School
Tiffannie Montaque-Jenkins: tmontaque-jenkins@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 510-730-0517 
available by phone M-F from 8:30am-9:30am
Leilani Liu: lliu@ouesd.k12.ca.us or 925-322-0039 (feel free to text) 
available M-F from 1:00-2:00 PM 

Crisis Numbers:


Youthline: Teen peer to peer crisis support call: 877-968-8491 OR text: teen2teen to 839863

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-TALK

Contra Costa Crisis Center: Call 211 or Dial 800-833-2900 Text “HOPE” to 20121

Contra Costa County Children & Family Services: 925-431-1600

Contra Costa County Child Protective Services: 877-881-1116

Trevor Project crisis and suicide prevention LGBTQ and allies: 866-488-7386 OR text START to 678678

CA Youth Crisis Line: 800-843-5200

Seneca Mobile Response Team - Hablan Espanol: 877-441-1089